Chukka Caribbean Adventures
from $79 per person
Dunn's River Falls Catamaran Sail with Open Bar & DJ and 2 more options
No back-to-ship policy stated
Its cruise page links to Carnival and Disney bookings of its tours
The main cruise pier reopened in November 2025 after a closure that began in February 2024, and October 2026 calls run 8 to 9 hours. Dunn's River Falls charges non-residents $25; Chukka's falls and Blue Hole day is $109.
| Operator | What you get | From | Length | Group | Min age | Back-to-ship | Cancellation | Book |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Dunn's River Falls Catamaran Sail with Open Bar & DJIncludes Afternoon catamaran sail, Open Caribbean bar, Onboard DJ |
$79 per person |
Not stated | Check dates | |||||
Snorkel Dunn's River CruiseIncludes Dunn's River Falls entrance, Guide for the falls climb, Snorkel gear, Jamaican patties, Open bar after the falls, Music and Wi-Fi on board |
$100 per person |
Monday to Saturday 12:30 to 4:30 pm; morning sail 9:00 am to 12:00 pm |
Needs at least 15 passengers to sail |
Not stated | Check dates | |||
Best of Ocho Rios: Dunn's River Falls + Blue Hole (FREE Zipline)Includes Round-trip transfers from the Ocho Rios, Runaway Bay and Falmouth areas, Dunn's River Falls climb, Blue Hole (Island Gully Falls), Dunn's River Falls zipline |
$109 per person |
6+ | Not stated | Check dates | ||||
Dunn's River Falls Climb & Catamaran Sail and SnorkelIncludes Dunn's River Falls climb, Catamaran sail and snorkel, Free pickup from Ocho Rios, Runaway Bay and Falmouth |
$139 per person |
Not stated | Check dates |
From each operator's own website, checked October 22, 2026. How we compare.
What the cruise lines list for their own excursions in Ocho Rios, from their websites.
| Line | Excursion | From | Length |
|---|---|---|---|
Princess |
$84.95 per person |
4.5 hours |
|
Princess |
$104.95 per person |
3.5 hours |
|
Carnival |
$114.99 per adult |
5 hours |
Read on each cruise line's website on October 23, 2026. Lines change these prices often, so check the page before you book.
Ocho Rios has two cruise berths close together. The main pier at Turtle Bay sits nearest the town's shops and restaurants, with bathrooms and a shaded waiting area, according to Cruise Critic's 2024 guide. Reynolds Pier, which Cruise Critic says is also called James Bond Pier, offers only a taxi stand and an information kiosk. Reynolds Jamaica Mines built it as a deep-water pier west of town, and its first bauxite shipments left in June 1952, Wikipedia notes.
The main pier was out of service from February 2024, when Carnival Magic struck it in rough seas and damaged its breasting dolphins and concrete berthing structure. The Gleaner reported in June 2024, citing PAJ chief executive Gordon Shirley, that ships had been sent to Reynolds Pier, Falmouth or Montego Bay instead. The government set aside US$20 million for the repairs. Holland America's Zuiderdam docked there on November 11, 2025, two weeks after Hurricane Melissa, while MSC Divina took Reynolds Pier. Holland America calls the berth Turtle Bay Pier; JIS calls it the UDC Pier.
Main Street is about a 10-minute walk from the terminal, Cruise Critic says, and the nearest sand, Turtle Beach, lies to the left on leaving the pier. Chukka, whose catamaran sails from Island Village, puts that complex a 5-minute walk from the port; Cool Runnings sails from Mahogany Beach. Neither operator names a pier meeting point. Dunn's River Falls, 3.2 km (2 mi) west of the town center, provides no transport from the pier, the UDC says, but uniformed tour operators with ID badges work the port.
Jamaica keeps UTC minus 5 all year and has not used daylight saving since 1983. That matches US Eastern Standard Time in winter and Central Daylight Time in summer, an hour behind Florida, so check which clock the ship's all-aboard uses. CruiseMapper's October 2026 list has seven calls, all departing at 4 pm. Five arrive at 8 am, and Celebrity Summit (October 14) and Norwegian Joy (October 21) at 7 am.
Calls thinned out in summer 2026. The Gleaner reported in April, citing a cruise website, that only six calls were due over the summer. They included Carnival Horizon on May 20 and June 3 and Carnival Sunrise on June 10. The same report counted seven calls for October, 13 for November and 24 for December. Vana Taylor of the hotel association's Ocho Rios and Runaway Bay chapter said the thin summer affected merchants and transport operators.
Dunn's River Falls & Park opens daily from 8:30 am to 4 pm, and from 7 am on cruise ship days. The UDC lists those as Wednesday, Thursday and Friday, though two of October's calls fell on a Tuesday. Carnival's falls and zipline trip runs 5 hours and Princess's falls and scenic drive tour 4.5. Chukka's pages give no durations and no back-to-ship promise. Cool Runnings' afternoon sail ends at 4:30 pm, after every October 2026 departure CruiseMapper lists.
Dunn's River Falls drops about 55 m (180 ft) down travertine terraces some 180 m (600 ft) long, according to Wikipedia, and climbers often go up in a hand-holding human chain behind a guide. The Urban Development Corporation charges non-resident adults $25 and children $17, against J$1,000 and J$500 for Jamaicans with ID. It reopened the park on November 11, 2025, after safety checks and debris clearance that followed Hurricane Melissa, the Gleaner reported.
Chukka's Best of Ocho Rios, from $109, adds Blue Hole at Island Gully Falls and, for bookings on its own website only, a free Dunn's River Falls zipline. Three other Chukka days at $139 pair the climb with a horseback ride and zipline, a catamaran snorkel sail, or a zipline and sail. Its afternoon catamaran with an open bar and DJ costs $79 without transfers. Cool Runnings' Snorkel Dunn's River Cruise, from $100, includes snorkel gear, falls entry, a guided climb, Jamaican patties and an open bar after the falls.
Princess's first page of 25 Ocho Rios listings runs from $69.95 for a 3-hour Mystic Mountain bobsled trip to $154.95 for a 4-hour dolphin swim with Dunn's River. Its 4.5-hour Best of Ocho Rios, with the falls, a scenic drive and shopping, is $84.95, and a 3.5-hour climb with a zipline over the falls is $104.95. Carnival's 5-hour Dunn's River Falls & Zipline Adventure costs $114.99 per adult and $99.99 for children 12 and under, with a meal, a 4 ft minimum height and a 264 lb limit.
We list two local operators for Ocho Rios, and cruise lines sell both. Chukka's cruise page offers its tours through the shore excursion desk, with Carnival and Disney links for Ocho Rios. Cool Runnings links to Costa, Carnival, Princess, Holland America and AIDA booking pages for its own sail. Booking the Best of Ocho Rios on Chukka's own site adds the free zipline, which it keeps for its website. Neither names a pier pickup, promises a return before all-aboard or says what happens if a ship skips Ocho Rios.
Chukka collects guests from the Ocho Rios, Runaway Bay and Falmouth areas and checks valid photo ID at check-in. The Best of Ocho Rios sets a minimum age of 6 and a 275 lb limit, requires sneakers or closed-toe water shoes, and is not suitable for pregnant guests or wheelchair users. Water tours can be suspended for weather on rare occasions, Chukka says. Refunds begin with an online form asking for the booking number, the amount paid and a reason, and no deadlines are published.
Cool Runnings Catamarans, at Mahogany Beach, needs at least 15 passengers to sail, a minimum it also sets for its 9 am to noon morning trip and for Sunday sailings. One child aged 4 to 12 sails free with each paying adult. Water shoes, required for the climb, cost $13 a pair on board, and lunch and transfers are extra for guests collected from Ocho Rios hotels. Its page gives no cancellation or weather terms.
from $79 per person
Dunn's River Falls Catamaran Sail with Open Bar & DJ and 2 more options
No back-to-ship policy stated
Its cruise page links to Carnival and Disney bookings of its tours
from $100 per person
Snorkel Dunn's River Cruise
No back-to-ship policy stated
Based at Mahogany Beach; address 1 Marvin's Park, White River, Ocho Rios
Prices and policies come from each operator's own pages, read on October 22, 2026. Seasons, rules and local details come from the pages below.